On a unit's section , under the Information tab , you may notice a switch on the right of 'The unit is active'.



This switch is to differentiate the units that you own but which are currently not available for rental.

 

When is it appropriate to deactivate my units?

There are 4 main reasons for which a user could have inactive units on his account: 

  • The user wants to enter the information of a unit that is under construction;
  • The user withdraws a unit from the market (without a tenant) for a certain period of time (for instance to make renovations or the unit is out of rental season);
  • The unit is sold and the user wishes to keep a history of the data;
  • The unit is inhabited by the owner (without a lease).

Do you have other questions about our platform?

 

Check out our other FAQ articles in the Bloc Solutions support center, or start a conversation with a team member by clicking on the chat bubble at the bottom right.